Call Us Today! (713) 649-7800

Proudly serving Houston, TX and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 106045 (Master Electrician)
  • License ID: 23002 (Electrical Contractor)
  • NCCER Certified Instructor
  • Better Business Bureau

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/18/2019 | Author: John J.

Comments: Very easy to work with on scheduling-gave notice when on the way and on time

Review Date: 10/20/2019 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: We had an ?emergency? on a Sunday. Our electric panel which was 20 years old and obsolete was tripping the main breaker and sparks could be seen behind it. We called Lumens @ 9am Sunday and Pablo Rios (owner) answered. He asked us to send pictures and said he could have someone here by 1pm. Pablo himself arrived early with a new panel &amp; breakers and had already called CenterPoint to have the power disconnected. This saved a lot of time because they arrived about 15 mins after Pablo. He had the old panel removed and the new one installed with power restored in about 4 hours. The CenterPoint guy stayed the whole time so we didn?t have call &amp; wait to get reconnected! Pablo also corrected a poor (dangerous) prior installation of a sub panel that was added outside for the pool. The 240v pump circuit was connected to 2 separate breakers of different capacities and there was no GFCI. The new panel Pablo installed eliminated the need for the sub panel and we now have a ?safe? circuit for the pump &amp; pool lights. We can also say that Pablo didn?t waste time and was always moving fast - even in the 90 degrees. We cannot say much about pricing since we did not get multiple bids and the fact is was a Sunday emergency call. But we had power back quickly and the house didn?t burn down from the old faulty panel so the price was okay to us. Bottom line - Lumens (Pablo) was fast, efficient, and professional and we would recommend Lumens to anyone!

Review Date: 10/12/2019 | Author: Tamara T.

Comments: Lumens Electric arrived the next day after I lost power to my A/C, refrigerator, microwave, oven, and dishwasher, and I am so grateful for their speedy service.

Review Date: 09/27/2019 | Author: Malvern L.

Comments: Lumis showed up when they promised and did an excellent job replacing my old electrical box. I recommend them.

Review Date: 09/26/2019 | Author: Linda B.

Review Date: 08/23/2019 | Author: Charles K.

Comments: Great customer service and fair pricing

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Jo W.

Comments: They were very professional and we felt confident in them. They weren&#39;t the cheapest quote but they looked at the big picture and offered excellent service.

Review Date: 08/06/2019 | Author: Randy W.

Comments: Very reliable professional quality work I would highly recommend this company to others forget about the rest are the best lemons electric

Review Date: 07/26/2019 | Author: Robin E.

Comments: The work was done quickly and coordinated well with CenterPoint Energy. There was very little down time during a hot Houston summer. Thank you! I am happy to recommend Lumens.

Review Date: 07/17/2019 | Author: Brenda B.

Comments: Mr. Rios did a great job. He communicated well, he went above and beyond to make sure it was done right and to get it done quickly. With 4 small kids And 3 dogs it meant a lot that we got it done quickly. Everyone was courteous and so nice- I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/29/2019 | Author: Terry F.

Comments: I called these guys (Pablo @ Lumens) on Memorial Day when our breaker box melted. Lumens called me back immediately, showed up on time and rebuilt our breaker box in one day. They rebuilt it based on 2-3 photos I sent them and a short conversation. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/29/2019 | Author: Noe D.

Comments: Easy to work with and performed a difficult job on schedule while dealing with center point and inspectors. Great job.

Review Date: 05/21/2019 | Author: Edward R.

Comments: Pablo was very detail oriented in both the work he performed, and in the written estimate he gave me. I new exactly what I would be receiving before the job began. I am totally satisfied with the job that Pablo and his crew completed. I would highly recommend Lumens Electrical for your electrical needs.

Review Date: 05/18/2019 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: The individuals were polite, knowledgeable and professional. Price quoted was the final price. They had an emergency job before my appointment and were able to reschedule me for a few hours later. I appreciate they called within the appointment window as opposed to just showing up hours later without informing the customer as sometimes happens. I would use them again for any electrical need. An honest and reliable team to work with.

Review Date: 05/17/2019 | Author: Maryanne B.

Comments: Pablo was so professional and so accommodating. They did a great job! Lumens will be who I call for any electrical issue in the future.

Review Date: 05/17/2019 | Author: Kathy S.

Comments: They worked very hard and did extra work involving cutting my wall and a shelf to put in a new breaker box.

Review Date: 03/29/2019 | Author: Larry S.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and friendly workers.

Review Date: 02/22/2019 | Author: Ali M.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 02/05/2019 | Author: David B.

Comments: They did a great job, everything was warranted for life.

Review Date: 11/30/2018 | Author: Lawrence P.

Comments: Pablo and crew was knowledgeable and explained everything throughly. I will definitely use him on future projects.

Review Date: 11/15/2018 | Author: Arthur C.

Comments: What a great job and very professional. Where on time and got it done faster then expected.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: John B.

Comments: They use the best quality of electrical products. Highest quality work and best prices.

Review Date: 10/26/2018 | Author: Tony R.

Comments: Arrived for appointment on a timely basis and finished in a professional manner. Would recommend.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Ken O.

Comments: Good and prompt

Review Date: 08/27/2018 | Author: Darrel S.

Comments: Got a bid from a few other contractors, but reading the reviews of Lumens, I decided to use them. They are a little pricey, but all in all for the work provided, it was well worth the money. I would use them again

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Nicole B.

Comments: would definitely use them again

Review Date: 08/01/2018 | Author: Billy/cynthia V.

Comments: I got a bid from Pablo and it was the best bid I had gotten out of all the others. I got a brand new panel box and upgraded the wiring from a 100amp to a 200amp. I also had a few quad plugs installed and a dedicated circuit for each box. The wiring was outstanding and the box was very professionally installed. I had lights the same day, and I was able to sleep in my own house with my ac still working perfectly. Pablo and his assistant did a very good job and the work is second to none. They were very nice and gave us more than we asked for. I highly recommend this company if you are looking g to do any electrical work. They use nothing but the best wiring and supplies. I gave them 5 stars but if I could give 10 stars I would. The price was very reasonable and I was able to afford to get all the work done that was needed in my house. If you just give them a try Iím sure you will be glad you did. Lumens Electric is my opinion is the best service you could ask for. Just give them a call and let them come out and talk to you and you will see that I am right. Give them a chance you will be glad that you did. Best service out there and very professional.

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: Robert G.

Comments: Requested a bid on a Thursday night. Pablo contacted me at 8:30 the next morning and came out to the house an hour later to give me a bid on a new, complete breaker box and to relocate my power line. Received a competitive bid and scheduled the service for the following Tuesday (non-emergency). Job was completed in 7 hours, mainly due to waiting on the power company. Very pleased with the results, price and professionalism. Will be utilizing Lumens Electric when I build my shop, or any electrical needs in the future. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 07/25/2018 | Author: Pambler P.

Comments: Mr. Poblo did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: I was in a desperate situation. The A/C kept going out because of a loose connection in the breaker box. I requested an electrician through Home Advisor yesterday afternoon, and Pablo from Lumens came to the house at 9:20 this morning. By 3:30 this afternoon, I had a new breaker box. It was more expensive than I thought it would be, but it&apos;s worth it if I don&apos;t have to worry about it for 20 or 30 years.

Review Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: They did a great job in horrendous heat conditions. They had the lowest bid and did more than was asked.

Review Date: 05/25/2018 | Author: Jeff O.

Comments: Great price, professional, easy to work with, fast. I couldn&apos;t have asked for anyone better.

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Paula R.

Comments: My experience with Lumens from start to finish was nothing short of superb! I needed a total rewire, change of panel, compliance with current code. The pricing was competitive, Pablo was professional and very knowledgeable. The job required permits to be pulled, even City inspector commented on the quality of the work. Anytime I had questions they were answered professionally and promptly. Anytime you have electrical needs please call Lumens. You will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 05/01/2018 | Author: Emily D.

Comments: Mr. Rios did a very efficient and neat job on replacing our power breaker panel. He was on time and friendly. He and his crew finished the work with great details. Everything is working, and we are happy with his work.

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Jody P.

Comments: Pablo and crew were great in every aspect- very professional

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: Lumens did a great job replacing my electrical panel.

Review Date: 04/25/2018 | Author: Myrna S.

Comments: Very polite and on time. Did a great job.

Review Date: 04/12/2018 | Author: Gail P.

Comments: They were wonderful. They did a super job!

Review Date: 04/11/2018 | Author: Karina N.

Comments: He was very honest in what was needed in the home and everything was done in a timely manner. Definitely will continue to use them in future projects.

Review Date: 04/01/2018 | Author: Pauline T.

Comments: The technician worked all day on a Saturday to replace my very old electrical breaker box. He even cleaned up the area when he was through. The cost was very reasonable, considering this was a major upgrade.

Review Date: 03/18/2018 | Author: Urban C.

Comments: The most professional submittal and lowest price in a competitive bid. Great quality (and I inspect industrial work). Components leveled and conductors laid out neat and orderly. Fast and efficient as well. Work executed beyond my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone and certainly hire them again.

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: David G.

Comments: Very professional and prompt.Very pleased with price also

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Edmund G.

Comments: Edmund G. in Missouri City The work was very neat and on time. Mr. Rios was very professional and patiently answered all my questions. I have more work to be done and will hire Lumens again.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Karen D.

Comments: Great experience.

Review Date: 11/04/2017 | Author: James H.

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The price was reasonable. Pablo was very nice and I think he did an excellent job. I will use this company again for my electrical needs.

Review Date: 05/06/2017 | Author: Angela B.

Comments: WAS ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB REPLACING AN OLD ELECTRICAL PANEL AND NEW BREAKERS. I WOULD HIRE AGAIN

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Gail B.

Comments: Prompt and helpful on other electrical issues as well

Review Date: 02/27/2017 | Author: Roderick G.

Comments: My apology for the late review as work was completed a year ago. Electricians arrived on time and prepared to complete the job. Installed new lines as requested. I then requested additional work and was scheduled for another visit. New work was completed for quoted price. I have had no problems with work done and would hire them again.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Manthripragada R.

Comments: They are reasonable with price, punctual and performed complete work.

Review Date: 05/18/2016 | Author: Charlotte H.

Comments: Lumens Electric contacted me well after business hours to ask about my problem. They had someone at my front door at 6:45 the next morning and explained to me what had to be done and the cost. Work was done in a timely and professional manner.

Review Date: 05/04/2016 | Author: Susan W.

Comments: Servicemen were very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. They were in uniform and drive a nice truck. Work was completed quickly.

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: Pablo and his crew were on time, professional and I was very happy with the work. The visit from Pablo to do the estimate was friendly and answered all my questions as to city permits and time requirements. His visit left me very confident this work would occur just as it did, fast, and expertly preformed. I am so satisfied with the work of Lumens Electrical &amp; Lighting Solutions that I will be adding new and upgrading the current security lighting around my home and will engage Pablo to do the work.

Review Date: 04/16/2016 | Author: Jerry B.

Comments: They explained the process from permitting to going through service provider for disconnect and reconnect thourgh getting city inspector approval would recomend Pablo really friendly and easy to work with. Thanks again

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: Ann M.

Comments: Pablo&apos;s work, and staff, were absolutely wonderful. We had an emergency at our home and Lumens showed up, on time, and did the best work for us . Totally professional and we&apos;d recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: Pablo came out within a couple hours of requesting help. He was on time and professional in how he trouble shot our issue. With in an hour of arriving he had our problem fixed. I will definitely use Lumens Electric for any future electrical needs. You will not be disappointed with Lumens and Pablo!

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Leonard W.

Comments: I searched others companies and the pricing was excellent. Showed up on time, very courteous, detailed, very knowledgeable in what he does. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 02/05/2016 | Author: Lauren U.

Comments: Very friendly and helpful team.

Review Date: 01/09/2016 | Author: Greg E.

Comments: Lumens showed up on time, their equipment looked very good and trucks were very clean. They were courteous and respectful and did the job they were asked to do in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend them and I will use them in the future should I need further electrical work

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: Mr. Rios is very professional and ethical. He walked us through each step in advance and then performed exactly as stated. Our job was completed on time and with minimal disruption to our lifestyle. I highly recommend his company as your electrical contractor.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: Matthew M.

Comments: Professional service and top notch installation. I will use again for another lighting project in the future.

Review Date: 07/01/2015 | Author: Timothy A.

Comments: He was on time and work with the Reliant bypass department to install the line on the same day.

Review Date: 06/06/2015 | Author: Jacque C.

Comments: Pablo Rios is the Master Electrician. Knowledgeable and accommodating to my schedule. Did the work efficiently and left my property in good shape. Would recommend highly.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Eric F.

Comments: Very customer service. Pablo was fantastic. Would recommend to all my friends.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Chris J.

Comments: Pablo was very prompt and professional.he was able to schedule me in the next day. His price is reasonable and his work is guaranteed for 10 years.

Review Date: 05/10/2015 | Author: Kawashah R.

Comments: Excellent diagnosis. He wasn&apos;t able to fix the problem because it was inside the A/C but he found exactly what was wrong. Which I got fixed through a unsolicited recommendation of his.

Review Date: 04/29/2015 | Author: Joe K.

Comments: The electricians were very professional and seemed to know exactly what they were doing. They did a very good job.

Review Date: 04/13/2015 | Author: Robin T.

Comments: Pablo and his crew were awesome! We only had half the power to our house due to the underground wiring croding. We had full power back to our house in just a couple of days and that was only due to waiting for utility companies to come mark the ground. Otherwise it would of only been one day. He stayed right on top of the project. Showed when he was suppose to, called when he said he would. Price was very reasonable. They cleaned up like they had never been there. They only way you could tell they had actually dug a trench was the lack of grass. The power Co. even made a great comment about how nice the ground work looked. If we ever need any work done, This is the company we will call and highly recommend. I found him on home advisor and went with him due to the great reviews. I was not disappointed at all. Thank You Pablo and Crew!! Robin

Review Date: 03/29/2015 | Author: Subrahmanya K.

Comments: They are very professional and made sure the project is completed in a timely manner. They work within the proposal quotes. They replaced our external panel and wiring underground from the electrical pole to our home.

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was completed even after rain and problems with Center Point. Pablo was very knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Edith H.

Comments: I completed the Home Advisor request on a Saturday evening and within minutes received a call from Mr. Pablo Rios. He was very polite, made a few inquiries to assess my problem and arranged a no obligation appointment for the coming Monday. He was very flexible and willing to come based on my schedule. On Monday, he was prompt, very professional and knowledgeable in diagnosing the problem and providing an estimate. He did not pressure me for a decision and allowed me to discuss with my husband before deciding. This also gave me a chance to check out his reviews which gave me reassurance. After I approved the job which primarily consisted of replacing the breaker box panel, he began work the next day. He informed me that Centerpoint Energy would be required to turn off the main power and authorize the work which he originally thought would require digging underground to the transformer. He called me after Centerpoint arrived, made an assessment and determined that much of the problem was the transformer itself and that this would be their responsibility. In essence, it would be up to me to continue with replacement of the breaker box although Centerpoint&apos;s repair of the transformer may fix the electrical issues. He and Centerpoint recommended replacement since there had been evidence of fuses burning/sparking and the panel was original to the home (30+ years old) and was outdated. The new estimate actually would be $1000.00 less than the original estimate. I appreciated his forth rightfulness, and agreed to have him proceed with the work. By the time I came home, he had completed the job and the electrical problems had been corrected. Overall, Mr. Rios proved to be worthy of the positive reviews and I would recommend him to friends and family.

Review Date: 02/10/2015 | Author: Carla J.

Comments: We had a lot of electrical work to be done after buying a 55 yr.old house. Pablo did a great job and was reasonably priced. We will definitely use Pablo again.

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: PABLO WAS A DREAM COME TRUE! HE WAS PUNCTUAL, NEAT AND EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE! ! !

Review Date: 11/10/2014 | Author: Dan M.

Comments: Pablo came out and gave me an estimate and thoroughly explained what needed to be done to upgrade my 55 year old electrical service panel to 2014 technology and current building code. After getting 2 other estimates I contracted Pablo for the job. Pablo took his time and I was very impressed with the quality of his work. He did more than I expected and did not charge any additional. I highly recommend Pablo for any electrical work. Competitively priced and professional work.

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: Pablo was fair and responsible. His work was top notch and professional.

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Linda T.

Comments: I did not get other bids so do not know about &quot;value&quot;. Pablo called and set up an appt. He arrived and asked about the work and provided est. He told me what the job would entail and he would call day of service. He called the day of service to proceed but he was rained out. He showed up promptly the first day work was able to be done. Very professional. Coordinated work with utility company; checked with me before leaving jobsite for lunch (while he waited for phone call from City); finished work quickly. Asked if I needed anything done. Cleaned up jobsite before leaving. Very pleased

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Oneal T.

Comments: The work was done very professional and everything was explained in details before the work begun.

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Chris T.

Comments: I rarely give 5 star rating because I think there is always room for improvement however Lumens went far beyond expectations. Excellent process of installation, quality of end product and knowledge of entire process. Definately will recommend to others.

Review Date: 09/09/2014 | Author: Kyndle L.

Comments: They came out after hours to give an estimate. Very professional. Will be using them again on future projects.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Oliver O.

Comments: Very professional , very knowledgable about electric. Pablo is very fast to identify the problem and fixing it. If i do need or have problem again about electric I don&apos;t second thought about calling Pablo again.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Joseph C.

Comments: I needed two new electrical panels on my 37 year old home. I searched for electricians on Home adviser.com. Pedro called me before I got off of the Home Adviser web site. He offered to do the job that day but I had to put it off until the next day. He and his helper arrived on time the next day and did the job within three hours. The price was very reasonable and when they left, the yard was very clean. I would highly recommend Lumens to anyone looking for an electrician.

Review Date: 08/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They are very good but a bit expensive

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Agreed to come in late evening to scope project which shows great dedication

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: Ronald V.

Comments: Pablo and Carmelo were very responsive and highly professional.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent from start to finish. Explanationsand expectations were made clear at outset and work performed at very reasonable rate compared with other estimates and quite professionally. Will recommend to all neighbors and use in future for all needs. Gave advice about other home electrical problems while on the main job and saved hundreds of dollars on needless expenses and showed how to accomplish other upgrades without overspending. Only reason that I hesitate to give FIVE STAR RATING is that to me it means unattainable perfection.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Lalita S.

Comments: The service was excellent and accommodated difficulties with the electric service provider and the carrier ( Centerpoint ) . He stayed trying to finish the job until 10 due to delay by field workers from centerpoint.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: Marcia D.

Comments: They were prompt, professional &amp; polite.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Ron G.

Comments: showed up on time and did a very good job

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Bob E.

Comments: Pablo was so professional &amp; informative, I am going to hire him for two more project.

Review Date: 08/04/2015 | Author: Vicky S.

Comments: Customer service was excellent from start to finish. Price didn&apos;t change. He evaluated everything before he pulled permits. Before I had a chance to ask any questions the work was complete.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Brian C.

Comments: Top notch. Does excellent work. Leaves the job site clean and really knows his stuff.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Roland F.

Comments: He was incredibly thorough and went above and beyond for us.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Barbra R.

Comments: His work was excellent! He always showed up on time and returned my phone calls whenever I needed his assistance.